January 1, 2024

December 2023 Inventory

Here’s what’s going on in my world:

-Our sidewalk replacement project finished, looks great and will be awesome when the weather gets better. I can’t wait to sit back there and grill. Still need to rebuild the deck stairs though.

-Work was fine, though I am really not looking forward to this tax season after losing 2 employees. We are raising prices in hopes of doing less overall work for the same revenue, but it remains to be seen if that will work.

-Christmas came and went, lots of presents were bought, my mouth dropped at our credit card balance. Nothing new.

-We did our second annual ski trip, this year to Breckenridge. Overall it was great, despite driving through a blizzard warning. The highway closed so we had to stop in Colby, KS and spend the night. It set us back a few hours, but no big deal. I also wasn’t feeling 100% but that didn’t stop me from getting out on the slopes and enjoying myself.

-I think everyone preferred the actual skiing at Copper last year, but Breckenridge is by far the better destination - walkable town, more dining/shopping and just a cool vibe during the holidays.

-Despite stressing out about the trip for a few days before leaving, I am glad we went and made good memories with our family. It was a nice break from thinking about work and normal life and just chill (other than the terrifying driving on snowy highway).

-New Years’ Eve with friends (appetizers!) was good, despite the long previous day of driving.