December 2, 2023

November 2023 Inventory

Here’s what’s going on in my world:

-Finally got to ride my new bike on a fun trail out in Weldon Spring, very quiet and peaceful, except for the possible gunshots I heard in the distance (deer hunting season apparently)

-A officially switched club teams and will be playing with a few guys from FHN (including his cousin) in their last hurrah before going off to college in the fall. I’m excited for him, except for the foot injury he picked up in a practice.

-Booked an Alaskan cruise for next June - so freaking excited for this. Alaska has been a dream destination and I really didn’t envision going this soon. My sister and her family originally booked it and invited us all to come along. Should be amazing!

-Thanksgiving with the family was great. Actually the whole week was fun, as my sister and her crew came in and we did stuff with them almost every day.

-Also got back to my Mon/Tues MO CPA Tax seminar, Wednesday easy work day, Thursday Thanksgiving and Friday off/fun day.

-Finally got to try the Argentinian food place I’ve been meaning to visit. The steak empanada was my favorite. I also had the beef & chicken.

-Almost hit a milestone net worth this month - missed it by $250! Still nice to see some solid progress!

-We booked another ski trip for after Christmas - this time to Breckenridge - A’s foot injury pending. Hopefully it heals, he is super excited about skiing again. We’re all excited about getting away for a few days.

-“No buy November” went pretty well. I only bought a couple items of clothing on sale for Black Friday. Not much else this month besides the necessities.

-Our sidewalk replacement project got underway the Friday after Thanksgiving, then stalled out due to rain. Hopefully they finish up next week. Sawyer is not enjoying not being able to run around the backyard while the fence and deck stairs are torn up.