December 1, 2022

Taking Inventory - November 2022

  1. Wonderful Thanksgiving with family, including my sister and her family who came in for the week from Pullman, WA.

  2. Both kids are doing indoor soccer. Having fun hopefully. I know A is enjoying his time with the HS guys. They had custom shirts made for their JT Elite FC team - with a teammates’ face on the front. Pretty hilarious.

  3. The World Cup has started and the USMNT made it out of the group stage, into the knockout round with a hard fought win against Iran and 2 draws (England, Wales). It’s been exciting to watch, despite all the horrible tales involved with Qatar getting the World Cup and building the infrastructure to host. I could do without all the Twitter soccer trolls that come out every 4 years bemoaning their hate of soccer.

  4. It’s hard to believe 2022 is already going into the last month. I’m not ready for another tax season yet. I have a bad feeling about this year.