October 2, 2023

**September Inventory*

What’s Happening?

  1. Soccer season is in full effect for both kids. A is enjoying playing varsity as a sophomore this season. He obviously wants to play all the time, but when he’s in he is doing really well. The team is off to a great start, currently sitting at 8-2 with 7 games plus districts left.

  2. S and the Dolphins are playing well and having fun, even if the record is not the best. We won our first game last weekend. S is really playing more assertively this season, she has been working hard on her own and it shows! I am really proud of her progress.

  3. I rode Pedal the Cause last weekend and it was a great ride. We had beautiful weather and they do a really good job, not only with the ride itself, but the whole weekend. Saturday night I did my registration/packet pickup and Taste the Cause. That’s where local food/beverage vendors set up and feed all the riders. Sunday my ride was 9:15 to about noon, 32+ miles on the streets of Chesterfield and the Katy Trail. Afterward we had a great lunch of BBQ and plenty of liquids to rehydrate. It started to get hot by the time I finished so I didn’t hang around too long. I plan to do it next year and may step up to the 50 mile ride depending if I get the training in.

  4. We have been getting glimpses of fall weather but the heat is still hanging around. I am ready for cool nights and sweatshirt weather.

  5. St Louis City clinched the playoffs in their first season, which is really something. It’s been a fairy tale season so far. Looking forward to more!