July 3, 2024

June 2024 Inventory

Thankfully we had a short work week due to 4th of July being on Thursday. Office closed on Friday. I picked up something on the way home from our cruise, and haven’t felt great since Monday night.

Our Alaskan Cruise (Inside Passage, 7 days) was a success. Here’s a quick list of my experiences:

Pros

Cons

The weekend prior to the cruise, A and I traveled to South Dakota for his regional Presidents’ Cup playoffs. It was a fun trip, even though they lost all 3 games and the officiating was subpar. One of his friends unexpectedly got to go play as a fill-in and Sioux Falls was better than expected. Most of all I think A had a lot of fun with the guys.

Other than soccer and the cruise, not much is happening. I have some to-dos to knock out around the house now that we are done traveling for a while.