August 2, 2024

July has been sort of a mixed bag since returning from vacation. I am supposed to be checking if I’m On Track but honestly I’m not even sure I’m on the right set of tracks.

I have been busier than I hoped at work. I haven’t exercised as much as I should. I’ve had some not so great days. Days when I should have just went outside, off the computer.

On a positive note, I have been planning my 50th birthday trip to Yellowstone. I am about 75% done, just a couple other bookings to finalize and then just look forward to next summer.

Of course, the craziness with Biden dropping out of the Presidential race and tapping Kamala Harris to succeed him was huge news this month. Trump responded in his usual calm manner and then told his supporters not to worry, that they only had to vote one more time. Ummm, what now?

My Dad went into the hospital last week, had a somewhat scary diagnosis at first, then ended up just going home, with the issue treated medically…no surgery as originally thought. He has some weird stuff happen.

I went to the doctor and confirmed I have another inguinal hernia…same spot as my first one back in 2023. Damn. So another surgery is looming.

My blood work came back good, except for slightly elevated cholesterol. So I definitely need to exercise and it probably wouldn’t hurt to eat a little better.

Doc says 150 minutes of exercise a week, at least, so that is my goal.